Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

My first 440 "cafè'ish" build. 06 Apr 2015 05:27 #666739

• I_Tig_in_piece
  • I_Tig_in_piece's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 14
Sup forum. I'm a noob here, but have been lurking about for the past 2 months or so getting info and ideas for my adventure. Long story short, got this bike from a really good friend of mine after sorting out his issues with a sooby swap into a syncro. Anyways, the biggest things my buddy did was get the motor freshened up with a rebuild, new tires and was able to find a stock filter cartridge for the air box. Well sucks cause I'll be ripping those things off :P If you didn't happened to read my introduction post in the "new members section" I'll just say that I'm not scared of metal. We get along great 90% of the time.lol
Well this is gonna be a slow build cause I've got TONS of work to do at the shop I work at, I'll post a few pics of how my bike looked on day one and a few in betweenies till now.
I'm still in the mock up stage for a few things mainly the rear cause I opted to run 18" wires front and back instead of the 19-16 mags that were on there. Sooo on with pics..
Oh the bike sat for about a year before It made it's way to me.
All stock, non molested.

got it to my shop. it's is pre-wire wheel decision with a little tear down in progress

little more . . .dirt removed?

Front torn apart, not the bars I'm gonna run. just wanted to see how it'll look flipped.

New rear hoop tacked in, made a string that ran even with the bottom of the gas tank so I wouldn't have to keep putting it on then taking it off. I know the rear wheel is really close here, and it is. haven't made the new shock mounts for the new shocks yet.

new electronics tray and batt box..kinda went over board on the rec/reg. mount.

closer pic of e rec/reg.

Scored these off eBay for less than $35 shipping dinged me $60 for both. Fronts gonna need some nipple love though..