KZ Turbo Usage History

More
15 Aug 2013 13:32 #601567 by NakedFun
KZ Turbo Usage History was created by NakedFun
All,

Looking at possibly doing a turbo. Was wondering if anyone out there would be willing to share the model of turbo (Manufacturer and Frame Size) that they are using along with any comments on engine usage and modifications. I am a former turbo charger engineer and trying to get a general idea of what families to start with so I can start running breathing lines, swallowing curves, etc... I'll need to narrow my search so I can get both compressor maps and turbine maps. Any information would be appreciated.

Cory

2008 Kawasaki Concours 14
1999 Kawasaki ZRX1100
1976 Kawasaki KZ900

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Street Fighter LTD
  • TURBO, Its Better to be Blown than Injected
More
15 Aug 2013 13:55 #601568 by Street Fighter LTD
Replied by Street Fighter LTD on topic KZ Turbo Usage History
I would ask Les Holt what he just installed on his custom turbo build.
Or call Mr Turbo in Houston TX, Owner is Terry Kizer.
Good Luck
Dave

Original owner 78 1000 LTD
Mr Turbo Race Kit, MTC 1075 Turbo pistons by PitStop Performance , Falicon Ultra Lite Super Crank, APE everything. Les Holt @ PDM's Billet Goodies . Frame by Chuck Kurzawa @ Logghe Chassis . Deep sump 5qt oil pan. RIP Bill Hahn

More
15 Aug 2013 14:18 #601570 by NakedFun
Replied by NakedFun on topic KZ Turbo Usage History
Thanks Dave.

Cory

1999 Kawasaki ZRX1100
1976 Kawasaki KZ900

More
15 Aug 2013 18:05 #601594 by zed1015
Replied by zed1015 on topic KZ Turbo Usage History
The Rajay f40 was the turbo of choice for all the bolt on kits ATP/MR TURBO and the Z1R TC back in the day but are rare now in good nick as the plain bearing and exhaust impellers are like gold dust especially the 'F' flow stuff.
Mr Turbo now use Garret roller bearing units now and a lot of info is on their site.