helmet???

• ednadiaz
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
05 Jul 2012 23:17 #534147 by ednadiaz
helmet??? was created by ednadiaz
I know its a common question but I am a beginner and I really look forward for your replies.

I have a great bike coming and I really need high quality gears for my protection and it also required for NC citizens to wear helmet. For now I will have a helmet, a well-ventilated and high quality helmet. I heard that Bell make great helmets like their Star.

So anyone have experience with Bel Star helmet?? Are they good like what reviews said.

Looking forward for your answers.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jul 2012 23:22 #534148 by P21
Replied by P21 on topic helmet???
cant help on the Bell
but HJC makes good helmets i use a 3/4 with flip up shield

Kawasaki KZ 1000 Police (2002) P21
The following user(s) said Thank You: ednadiaz

More
06 Jul 2012 00:26 #534168 by Tomolu5
Replied by Tomolu5 on topic helmet???
make sure they are dot, and snell rated for one.
Never had a bell, so no input there, +1 on the hjc though, also have an arai that is super awesome. I would recommend going to the biggest bike shop in your area and trying them on, see what you like, and what size. consider weight as well when trying them on. I also recommend buying two, as your girlfriend will commandeer the best of your helmet selection, every friggin time!

Mine:
04 Honda rebel 250(wifes)
04 GSXR 750(bolt on galore)
98 CBR 600F3(filter, pipe, adjustable cam sprokets, dyno tune)
76 KZ900A (LTD gauge pods, crash bars, LTD(style)pipes, dyna coils and ignition,headwork and mild port cleanup by cavanaugh racing, K&N filter pods, heck I dunno.

More
06 Jul 2012 08:01 #534206 by faffi
Replied by faffi on topic helmet???
There are some basic rules to remember;
1. Price does not equal safety - any approved helmet comply with the standards and plastic helmets are better at spreading the load, for instance