More
21 Aug 2015 16:56 #686653 by The Nomad
New Member was created by The Nomad
Hey Folks,

I'm a new member here and I've been riding motorcycles for about 31 years. My first bike was a Kawasaki 250 back in the early 80s and (probably like most of you) I wish I could have her back today. Right now I'm running around on an Ex-police KZ1000p. It's a fantastic machine and I intend to keep her for some time.

Attachment IMAG3116.jpg not found

“Those who can make you believe absurdities, can make you commit atrocities.”
- Voltaire
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• SWest
  • Sustaining Member
  • 10 22 2014
More
21 Aug 2015 17:09 - 21 Aug 2015 17:10 #686656 by SWest
Replied by SWest on topic New Member
Welcome. I kept mine. Bought it new in 75. Good to see them kept alive.
Steve

Attachments:
Last edit: 21 Aug 2015 17:10 by SWest.

More
21 Aug 2015 17:13 #686657 by jackleberry
Replied by jackleberry on topic New Member
Nice bike ;-)

Here's a tip: put shoe-goo under the shifter rubbers (and brake rubber) and they'll never fall off.

What's that metal strap hanging down behind your kickstand?

1997 KZ1000P (P16)
2001 KZ1000P (P20)
The following user(s) said Thank You: The Nomad

More
21 Aug 2015 17:14 #686658 by The Nomad
Replied by The Nomad on topic New Member
Man! I miss that little scoot. Mine was an 81 with a black tank and orange stripes. Really miss that bike.

- Voltaire

• SWest
  • Sustaining Member
  • 10 22 2014
More
21 Aug 2015 17:25 #686662 by SWest
Replied by SWest on topic New Member

jackleberry wrote: Nice bike ;-)

Here's a tip: put shoe-goo under the shifter rubbers (and brake rubber) and they'll never fall off.

What's that metal strap hanging down behind your kickstand?

I've never had a problem with the rubber falling off. Getting the old kick start rubber off was a job. Almost had to cut it off.
I think you're talking about the crash bar brace.

Lots of time and history with this machine. ;)
Steve