KZ1000 wheel building, pic needed.

• DoctoRot
  • Topic Author
  • Sustaining Member
  • Oh, the usual... I bowl, I drive around...
More
04 Aug 2011 18:40 - 04 Aug 2011 18:42 #466847 by DoctoRot
KZ1000 wheel building, pic needed. was created by DoctoRot
I finally got my new rims and spokes from Buchanan's, laced up the front wheel, no problems. Then I started to lace the rear wheel and realized I have no idea what the spoke pattern is. There are 4 different kinds of spokes, so I'm a little baffled as this is my first time doing this. Can anyone help me out and post some close up shots of the rear wheel for a 78 kz1000? Thanks!

edit: I forgot to select the chassis section. my bad. is there a way to change it after posting?
Last edit: 04 Aug 2011 18:42 by DoctoRot.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Aug 2011 20:52 #466878 by Patton
Replied by Patton on topic KZ1000 wheel building, pic needed.

DoctoRot wrote: I finally got my new rims and spokes from Buchanan's, laced up the front wheel, no problems. Then I started to lace the rear wheel and realized I have no idea what the spoke pattern is. There are 4 different kinds of spokes, so I'm a little baffled as this is my first time doing this. Can anyone help me out and post some close up shots of the rear wheel for a 78 kz1000? Thanks!

edit: I forgot to select the chassis section. my bad. is there a way to change it after posting?

Click the following link and scroll way down for some pics that might be helpful.

www.kawasakimotorcycle.org/forum/vintage...z650-cafe-racer.html

Good Fortune! :)

1973 Z1
KZ900 LTD

More
04 Aug 2011 20:57 #466879 by Patton
Replied by Patton on topic KZ1000 wheel building, pic needed.

1973 Z1
KZ900 LTD

• DoctoRot
  • Topic Author
  • Sustaining Member
  • Oh, the usual... I bowl, I drive around...
More
07 Aug 2011 20:20 #467555 by DoctoRot
Replied by DoctoRot on topic KZ1000 wheel building, pic needed.