swingarm with original wheel

More
08 Apr 2007 07:35 #127655 by 13thlevel
swingarm with original wheel was created by 13thlevel
I need to know if there is a swingarm to use that keeps the original wheel or should I plan on finding a larger spoked wheel? I'm a noob at all this so have patience please. -Thanks

Post edited by: 13thlevel, at: 2007/04/08 10:45
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Pterosaur
  • Visitor
08 Apr 2007 07:52 #127658 by Pterosaur
Replied by Pterosaur on topic swingarm with original wheel
That's kind of a head scratcher, because the usual reason for wanting to swap swingarms is to go to a wider tire in the first place.

The usual wheel to go with is then the wheel designed to go with the updated swingarm. ;)

• wireman
  • Visitor
08 Apr 2007 09:01 #127669 by wireman
Replied by wireman on topic swingarm with original wheel
yeah,whats your reason for the swap?:whistle:

More
08 Apr 2007 14:53 #127783 by 13thlevel
Replied by 13thlevel on topic swingarm with original wheel
I would like to have a wider wheel and a stretched swingarm with a spoked wheel. There is a gallery photo under KZ900 listing page 5, the author is "thetemples" or something. It is the black bike. That bike is exactly what I want my bike to look like. I hate to be non-original, but what he has done with that bike is awesome. Could someone tell me what kind of wheel is on that bike? He states that the swingarm is a "calfab". Are they a custom shop? Can I get one?

Post edited by: 13thlevel, at: 2007/04/08 18:00
Attachments:

• wireman
  • Visitor
08 Apr 2007 18:34 #127851 by wireman
cal fab went out of business years ago,you can still find them but you will pay dearly for it.or you can just get an aluminum arm from a newer bike and put it on there;)

More
08 Apr 2007 19:30 #127884 by 13thlevel
Replied by 13thlevel on topic swingarm with original wheel