Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

KZ400 harness wiring help 21 Apr 2019 13:49 #802555

• FJR1
  • FJR1's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello guys. While it is Easter, I am working on sorting out the new harness for my KZ400 (G2 1981) cafe racer project. It is the first time that I am doing an harness I could use some advice and help.
My goal would be to make a more minimalist circuit.
Bellow is the original circuit versus a version of mine. I am a beginner so, there would be some mistakes.
Please, I would like a validation for the circuit and advice on how I can make it simpler.

I want to use the kick starter only, which I believe is available on the bike ( the pedal is there).

I have removed several components from the original diagram such as:
Brake light failure switch
Right and left turn signal indicator bulbs (tell-tale)
The break light failure indicator light (tell-tale)
Tachometer Light
High beam indicator (tell-tale)
Speedometer Light
Turn signal alarm
Starter button
Passing button

I have added:
An voltage regulator before the arduino nano
On the arduino an OLED screen will be connected to
show the speed which is measure with reed switch and magnet.
For the Tachometer I need to do more research.

Thank you in advance for your time, I greatly appreciate.

Note: I have not added the end connectors in my diagram between the main harness and the electronics, such as the headlight etc. if that makes sense.

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by FJR1.

KZ400 harness wiring help 21 Apr 2019 16:50 #802571

• martin_csr
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1620
Simplified wiring diagrams. KZR topic by loudhvx. bare bones for mattylight. see pages 11-21.
Pg 19 has one for the 76 KZ400S & there are a couple for the 440. not sure if your bike is a Twin or 4-cyl. ???

note: some of the diagrams are no longer there >> pg 1-10. But from pg 11-on many are still available.