Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

KZ 1000 Police 1997 Wiring Fog Lights 11 Feb 2019 19:40 #798516

• Martini
  • Martini's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi everyone and thank you for this forum. Really helpful. Maybe someone can assist me. Just recently bought a 1997 KZ1000 Police it’s stripped of several police accessories but still have others. Of course, no sirene and the hazard light relay is not included. I’m studying the wirings and the diagram to understand what’s missing. All the original police lights are not present and some wires were cut or removed.

My question is related to fog lights. I bought the Chinese fog lights from Amazon to install on the bike. The pair of led fog lights that basically you connect the lights black wires to the frame and the red to the On/Off switch and the other wire to a hot wire. Having if desired a fuse and relay in between. The black/negative wire is connected to the bike frame so I did that in the front. To check I connected via by-pass to the battery and also an external battery. Worked fine.