Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

LTD 1100 Project 31 Aug 2023 16:20 #888895

• tobeerortobike
  • tobeerortobike's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi all, 

I recently picked up a 1985 LTD 1100 as a project bike. I've been working on sealing up the fuel tank, and am preparing to re-mount it to the bike. I've done my research, and everything seems very simple - but I'm confused at what looks like a small nipple/tube running out from the bottom of the tank. It's leaked fluid in my sealing of the tank, so I am very nervous about just leaving it open. I have two vacuum lines (one for the petcock), so I was assuming that this was some kind of breather line or something of that nature. I just want to make sure that I am not making a massive mistake by hooking this up to a vacuum line. 

I've attached an image below, all help is appreciated as I am relatively new to working on bikes. 

Thanks!

Attachment not found

To be, rather than to seem.
1985 ZN1100 LTD

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

LTD 1100 Project 31 Aug 2023 17:20 #888897

• tobeerortobike
  • User

Picture didn't upload - Did this work? 
1985 ZN1100 LTD
Attachments:

LTD 1100 Project 31 Aug 2023 17:40 #888898

• Street Fighter LTD
  • TURBO, Its Better to be Blown than Injected
  • Thank you received: 1972
Can you show another picture that is not so close to the tank
Welcome to KZRider
Dave

Original owner 78 1000 LTD
Mr Turbo Race Kit, MTC 1075 Turbo pistons by PitStop Performance , Falicon Ultra Lite Super Crank, APE everything. Les Holt @ PDM's Billet Goodies . Frame by Chuck Kurzawa @ Logghe Chassis . Deep sump 5qt oil pan. RIP Bill Hahn

LTD 1100 Project 31 Aug 2023 18:46 #888902

• TexasKZ
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 2067
Isn’t that the vent? It should come from the filler cap area, but if fluid came out, it may have rusted through, and will have to be repaired or it will leak fuel.

Parts diagram seems to show a pair of them.