1982 kz750 LTD Twin - Carb Kit?

More
29 Jul 2019 11:33 #808361 by NickyNaggs
1982 kz750 LTD Twin - Carb Kit? was created by NickyNaggs
Hello all,

I am new to the street bike scene after buying a motorcycle my Dad could have owned.. I am not a complete rookie but these puppies are a bit more involved over my yz250 motocross LOL

Everything checks out great on the bike aside from filthy carbs. I plan to cleanse the tank and plum new fuel lines as well as a complete carb strip down and re-build.

My only issue is finding carb kits for these carbs.. lots of variation between model years. Only similar bike I could find for literature and the like is the KZ750-M1. I hope I am right. Does anyone have any sources for carb kits? I am in Canada but border the States so that's no problem.

Further to that after taking the airbox out it looks like the air ducts are shot. Does anyone know where I could get these parts as well? If I cannot I will switch to pods. Last question, if I switch to pods does anyone have any tips for jetting or do I not need to worry about lean condition with just pods changed? I like my exhaust seats..... seated.

If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jul 2019 11:39 #808362 by NickyNaggs
Replied by NickyNaggs on topic 1982 kz750 LTD Twin - Carb Kit?
Further to this, the carbs are Mikuni BS34's (measured the throat). The bowl gasket is the less complicated one WITHOUT the peninsula looking area sealing the jets.

More
29 Jul 2019 13:53 - 29 Jul 2019 13:57 #808367 by martin_csr
Replied by martin_csr on topic 1982 kz750 LTD Twin - Carb Kit?
Your bike is probably very similar to the 82 750M CSR & 83-84 750K Ltd Belt models.
The carburetors are similar, so you can compare them to yours at Partzilla to see which carbs are most similar.