keihin carb jet questions

More
12 May 2015 19:06 #671844 by rssuby2001
keihin carb jet questions was created by rssuby2001
I have an 82 kz 750 e3, 4-1 Yoshimura race pipe and uni pods, I have been running this setup for 9 years but always had a part throttle lean feeling. I installed a wide band O2 sensor and gauge. I am supper lean on part throttle almost off the scale. It's good from after part throttle up to full throttle. Then I'm way rich. It's got the stick 62 and 125 jets, my question is wouldn't the pilot jet work my part throttle problem? I haven't seen a Kawasaki replacement....... Any ideas or input is welcome. Again the bike rides damn good other then part throttle.

Ken McCormick

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Randombeat
  • User
  • 0 to 100 real quick...
More
12 May 2015 19:26 #671850 by Randombeat
Replied by Randombeat on topic keihin carb jet questions
I've always been told to run 70/140 jets when running pods/pipes...

Pilots are hard to come by, at least for my keihin cv34s...

1980 KZ750H LTD-- pods-- vance & hines 4-1 --speedo/tach/blinker/switch deletes -- brat style

More
12 May 2015 19:39 #671856 by rssuby2001
Replied by rssuby2001 on topic keihin carb jet questions
I have seen that set up recommended also, but wouldn't that make even more rich from quarter throttle to full? My problem is just when the throttle is opened.

Ken McCormick

• Randombeat
  • User
  • 0 to 100 real quick...
More
12 May 2015 19:41 #671857 by Randombeat
Replied by Randombeat on topic keihin carb jet questions
I'm not seasoned enough in tuning these carbs to say... But I'm sure someone who is will chime in soon enough...

Ed? Scott? Leon?

1980 KZ750H LTD-- pods-- vance & hines 4-1 --speedo/tach/blinker/switch deletes -- brat style

More
13 May 2015 08:46 - 13 May 2015 08:49 #671932 by baldy110
Replied by baldy110 on topic keihin carb jet questions