NO GAS?

More
08 Aug 2012 21:28 #541460 by Salder69
NO GAS? was created by Salder69
1983 KZ750 LTD

I bought it for 300 bucks

I haven't had shit to do lately and I am single so I have a lot of time to do what I want.

I've put a lot of work into this bike, some of you may have even seen some other posts I made here, and other forums.

The other day, after having an issue with it creating a spark, it started, ran and sounded great.

So I went out the next day to check on it, and, it DIDN'T START!

OMG. IT was/is so irritating.

One of the first things I did was clean the carbs, and, though I am no expert and have only disassembled and cleaned carbs a handful of times, everything looked OK to me. Floats in working condition, same as needle.

Now, I'm getting really tired of messing with this part of it...I know know it runs, but what is going on?

Now, one bit of info here that is important, when I got it started the other day, this was the first time I was letting fuel into the carbs since I had cleaned them. SO pretty much, after I got it started and let it sit for a day, no starting...

It is getting spark, I've checked many times now.

I'm guessing it is either flooded, or something is malfunctioning in the carbs, But I really don't know.

ANOTHER IMPORTANT NOTE: The choke is missing on the handle bar, so I'm not sure what positions mean what on the choke (directly on the carbs).

I'm pretty sure all the way out is full choke, but I've tried all three positions and nothing still.

I will continue to work on the bike, partly because I'm as stubborn of an ass as they come, partly projects like this i find very fulfilling, partly because it keeps me out of trouble, also, I'm pretty confident I can figure this out and get the bike to run great, but I could use some tips.

I'm really running out of patience here. Fast,

Please help

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Motor Head
  • User
  • FIX UP YOUR BIKE RIGHT AND CHEAP
More