Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

cool cyl's 21 Apr 2006 15:04 #41495

• Meekrat
  • Meekrat's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
I now have my 750 put all back together, but I am having some issues.

the 1 and 3 pipes i can hold while its running, until you get the rpms up. 2 and 4 i would not want to touch....hehe they are good and hot.

while im riding you can hear and feel like a cyl or two is trying to work. Ive metered the coils as per the book and they check ok, as well as the pickups. the plugs and wires are new and if i unplug number 1 while its runnings...it dies. so im lost. all the fuel bowls are getting gas and the floats work smoothly. The pistons in the top of the carbs move free and smooth. It idles ok, but does seem to miss a bit. its more noticable while riding, cause it trys to cut out when you take off...i have to throttle up more than i should so it doesnt die.

anyone have an idea. im new to working on bike's so im not sure what all to check for. The engine is completely rebuilt valves, rings, and all.

Post edited by: Meekrat, at: 2006/04/21 18:29

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

cool cyl's 21 Apr 2006 16:31 #41515

• NOS
  • User
Well, I would have to say that it sounds like you may want to check the voltage going to the coils first. Also check the contacts of the wires going to the coils. recheck your plugs/wires, make sure you have good spark in every cyl, and that the wires aren't plugged into the wrong cyl. For example 1 and 4 are on one coil while 2 and 3 are on the other.
What color are your plugs in the "cool" cyl's?
If you've ruled out the ignition system, then I would lean to the carbs.