long time problem solved. you should read this!

• cobura
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • forever 2 wheels
More
31 Aug 2010 09:09 #395200 by cobura
so i've had a lot of trouble getting my z650 to run properly in the last year or so. Some of you may remember my post about my fouling plug, overflow, electrical problems, and so on. Im not a beginner to bike repari, but this has really been a nightmare. Well i found the reason to all of this, it may surprise you.

A while back, after cleaning my carbs multiple times on my own, i still couldnt get my bike running well, so i took it to a local bike shop. We replaced all of the internal parts of the carburetor, cleaned everything perfect, set and balanced all parts. Bike ran better, but still not well.

After a few months, it started getting worse and was running really rough. I thought it was an electrical problem. Replaced the condenser, cleaned and adjusted the points, didn't help. So i decided to bring it to my friend's bike shop that specializes in old kawasaki's, some of you may remember the pics i posted a while back. He is very expensive, but very very good. I wanted to solve these problems once and for all.