more fuel in than fuel out????

• ready2ryde1985
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • got to love these kzs
More
08 Dec 2009 21:59 #338164 by ready2ryde1985
more fuel in than fuel out???? was created by ready2ryde1985
Help I have a kz 700 wt bs 34s and no idea why my carbs have 3 fuel inlets and my petcok one ??? Are all of these needed or can i cap off the one for prime since i switched to a manual petcok ??? also I am new to this and have heard that pods cause tuning isues ????? what to do WHAT O DO .

84 kz 700 a1
82 kz550 ltd
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Dec 2009 03:25 - 09 Dec 2009 03:55 #338170 by keith1
Replied by keith1 on topic more fuel in than fuel out????
ready2ryde1985 wrote:

Help I have a kz 700 wt bs 34s and no idea why my carbs have 3 fuel inlets and my petcok one ??? Are all of these needed or can i cap off the one for prime since i switched to a manual petcok ??? also I am new to this and have heard that pods cause tuning isues ????? what to do WHAT O DO .

you should have one fuel inlet between carbs 2-3....the other "inlets" are just for air to get in so everytning works...technically they should have hoses on them routed away from engine....hope that helps
Last edit: 09 Dec 2009 03:55 by keith1.

More
09 Dec 2009 03:59 - 09 Dec 2009 04:04 #338171 by Patton
Replied by Patton on topic more fuel in than fuel out????
Concur with keith1.
And would try connections as shown in the image below.

Hopefully, an inline fuel filter is fitted.
Click here > www.z1enterprises.com/detail.aspx?ID=293

Vent hoses should exit to open air.
Usually attached to the two higher nipples between carbs and routed to exit underneath the seat, or down past the swingarm to exit underneath the bike.

Drain hoses are usually attached to the overflow nipples on bottoms of floatbowls, and routed down past the swingarm to exit underneath the bike.

Good Luck! :)

[Click on image to enhance view]

1973 Z1
KZ900 LTD
Attachments: