Syncing carbs again?

More
30 Oct 2009 12:24 #330507 by polkat
Syncing carbs again? was created by polkat
Being new to multiple carburetors on motorcycles (although I'm a good auto mechanic) I tried using info from posts on this board to sync my carbs on my '82 KZ750-4 without much success. I'm going to try it again. I understand the principals behind the use of a manometer and how to make one, but I'm not exactly sure where to plug the lines in, or exactly what to turn (or where the screws(?) are) to make the adjustments. I do have the manual for the bike, but the pictures are not printed well and hard to see, and it's physically hard to get my hand in around the carbs.

Does anyone have a pic clearly showing the hookup and adjustment points? Another big problem is that I'm not certain just what kind of carbs these are. I looked for some ID on the carbs but can find nothing. Help!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Oct 2009 13:50 #330520 by YUKABODOS
Replied by YUKABODOS on topic Syncing carbs again?
maintenance.kz650.info/GeneralMaintGuides.htm

All the info you will need, but with no pictures.
THis will hep you to get started.

More
30 Oct 2009 15:10 #330529 by polkat
Replied by polkat on topic Syncing carbs again?
Thanks for that site! Okay, I think I found some ID on these carbs. They are Keihin and have the number 1495 TG10 on them. Can anyone tell me what model these are and the size? Thanks!

• bluej58
  • Sustaining Member
  • The chrome don't get you home
More
30 Oct 2009 18:27 #330569 by bluej58
Replied by bluej58 on topic Syncing carbs again?
Cool site Yukabodos, thanks JD

78 KZ1000 A2A

More
30 Oct 2009 19:01 - 30 Oct 2009 19:02 #330572 by JR
Replied by JR on topic Syncing carbs again?
Your carbs are Keihin CV34 model.