Rejetting issues with KZ750B3

• Becker
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • The Doctor Will Rise Again
More
13 Mar 2008 00:24 #199845 by Becker
Rejetting issues with KZ750B3 was created by Becker
I have a completely stock KZ750B3 (twin) and I am putting a Macs 2-1 exhaust on and replacing the air filters with K&N slip-ons (Ithink that is what those individual filters are called??) So I was wondering If I could use the stock jetting or If I need to rejet? Could I just set the needle that is in the CV up higher possibly?? I ride at around 1000 feet above sea level and it rarely changes much. Also How do i go about rejetting?? I've never done it before and any tips would be much appreciated.

78 KZ750B3
79 KZ400 LTD
78 KZ650C2
79 KZ650C3
78 KZ650B2A
80 KZ650F1
80 KZ650E1
81 CB750K Super Sport

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Mar 2008 06:40 #199862 by wiredgeorge
Replied by wiredgeorge on topic Rejetting issues with KZ750B3
Does the B3 have the small main jet carried in the float bowl? If so, I would reconsider my plan to stick those pod air filters on the bike since the little main jets are not available in larger sizes that I know of. The bike will not run very well at the top of the rpm range without new and larger main jets. Your messing with the jet needle won't be of much help in this situation. You might explore drilling the small mains but if you hose them up, replacements are not readily available.

wiredgeorge Motorcycle Carburetors
Mico TX
www.wgcarbs.com
Too many bikes to list!

More
13 Mar 2008 06:40 #199863 by wiredgeorge