GPZ750 Fuel Tank Connection - WITH PICS

More
04 Jan 2008 23:01 #187722 by LukeJ
Hi guys, my 82 GPZ750 is in the projects area and I thought I'd put these questions in another, more appropriate tech thread.

I have connected C and D to the fuel tap. Is this correct?

Where do A and B connect to?

Next issue:

When I connected the hoses (guess check and improve), I found the bike turns over, but doesnt start. Then I found a lot of fuel came out of the bottom of the carbs :blink:

I feel that it is best to learn through doing, rather than just give it to a mechanic. I am only asking these questions as I am new to bikes in general and am looking to develop some skills.

Thankyou for your time

Post edited by: LukeJ, at: 2008/01/05 02:02

Post edited by: LukeJ, at: 2008/01/05 17:05

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jan 2008 07:10 - 03 Dec 2008 20:35 #187740 by JMKZHI
Replied by JMKZHI on topic .
del
Last edit: 03 Dec 2008 20:35 by JMKZHI.

• Biquetoast
  • User
  • King Jeremy The Wicked
More
05 Jan 2008 09:20 #187758 by Biquetoast
Replied by Biquetoast on topic GPZ750 Fuel Mixup...
JMKZHI wrote:

LukeJ wrote:

Fuel Tank Side...

On the bike side, ... :

What's the fuel tank side?!?
What's the bike side?!?

Most folks refer to the left side of the bike or the right side.
Left & right as yer sittin' on the bike. JMK.

No... I think he means the "sides" of the connections between the tank and the bike in general. Imagine the tank is taken off, and held a few inches away from the bike.

He couldn't just say "tank side" and "carb side" because he is questioning lines that may or may not go to the carbs, so he wrote "bike side" instead.

(1.) '75/'76 KZ400D - Commuter
(2.) '78 KZ750B3 Twin - Commuter
(3.) '78 KZ750B3 Twin - Commuter
(4.) '75 KZ400D - Sold
kz750twins.com

More
05 Jan 2008 15:57 #187837 by wiredgeorge
Replied by wiredgeorge on topic GPZ750 Fuel Mixup...