what to do?

• BoZ650
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • 77 KZ650 with 4 to1 and pods,Dyna Coil and Dyna S
More
12 Sep 2007 04:08 #170119 by BoZ650
what to do? was created by BoZ650
Ok!here it goes,After posting a question about carb set up,I was advised to a link on carb jetting formulas.After reading the link I came to the conclusion that for my kz650 with pods and 4to1exhuast I should move up 1 in pilot jets and up3 on main jet size.Also I should put the throttle valve in the middle position.(Has 5 Positions).After doing this and talking to my partner who has a 76KZ900,He told me that he has never in 30 years changed the needle position on any carb for these kz's.Im brand new at this,So im looking for a 2nd opinion.Im trying to avoid pulling the carbs off agian to change needle position as they are off now and much easier to do now!Thanks Guys!

77 KZ650 With 4 into 1 header,Air pods,Dyna Green coils,Dyna S Ignition and WiredGeorge coil mod!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Sep 2007 06:10 #170136 by wiredgeorge
Replied by wiredgeorge on topic what to do?