Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

HELP PLEASE, Why does my kz400 die when I pull the throttle fast 26 Jul 2022 15:10 #871073

• Berserker208
  • Berserker208's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1
I have a 1977 kz400A deluxe, I've been working on for 2 years. Lots of custom work done, full rebuild, speedmoto twin Mikuni vm30's with V-stacks, new everything. Anyway, my problem is I can slowly pull the throttle an it will go from idle to WOT no problems, perfect even. But if I pull the throttle quick it instantly dies. Both carbs are sinked and set. Float hight in spec. Valve clearances are in spec. Timing at idle is on point and at full advance. I've tried re-jeting, restrickting air flow, and rechecking and checking everything. I can NOT figure it out. This isn't the first, second, or even tenth bike that I've rebuilt. The only thing I can think of is maybe my advancer CAINT keep up. But there's something I'm missing...... Any help would greatly appreciated. Thank u.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Berserker208.

HELP PLEASE, Why does my kz400 die when I pull the throttle fast 26 Jul 2022 15:19 #871074

• Street Fighter LTD
  • TURBO, Its Better to be Blown than Injected
  • Thank you received: 1967
Welcome to KZRider 
Jetting  with the velocity stacks is my first thought 
 Need for accelerator pump  is next along with carb sizing   ( What comes stock on your motor )

OH   And NICE TRUCK

Original owner 78 1000 LTD
Mr Turbo Race Kit, MTC 1075 Turbo pistons by PitStop Performance , Falicon Ultra Lite Super Crank, APE everything. Les Holt @ PDM's Billet Goodies . Frame by Chuck Kurzawa @ Logghe Chassis . Deep sump 5qt oil pan. RIP Bill Hahn

Last edit: by Street Fighter LTD.

HELP PLEASE, Why does my kz400 die when I pull the throttle fast 26 Jul 2022 15:29 #871076

• Berserker208
  • User