vibration issue with my KZ750m1 twin

• Captainkiwi
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • Vrooooooooom
More
17 Aug 2016 13:47 #739030 by Captainkiwi
vibration issue with my KZ750m1 twin was created by Captainkiwi
hey Guys.....I'm wondering if anyone can help me figure out why my bike vibrates when i get it up past 50mph runs reasonably smooth up to 50mph but then it vibrates a lot more as i get it up to around 60mph. this is my first time riding the 750 twin is it just the nature of the beast or is there an issue I should be looking into

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• SWest
  • Sustaining Member
  • 10 22 2014
More
17 Aug 2016 14:13 #739031 by SWest
Replied by SWest on topic vibration issue with my KZ750m1 twin
Do you have a manual? Might be the counter balancer starting to fail. They do vibrate though.
Steve
The following user(s) said Thank You: Captainkiwi

• Captainkiwi
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • Vrooooooooom
More
17 Aug 2016 14:27 #739033 by Captainkiwi
Replied by Captainkiwi on topic vibration issue with my KZ750m1 twin
thanks Steve and yes I do have a manual i will do some reading and see if i have a problem Huston ....or is it just that I am unfamiliar with the way that that the 750 twin runs.....I was told they are a bit rattly ....but have been wondering if it is more than that in my case ......I'll get back to you once I have done some more research on the issue
The following user(s) said Thank You: SWest

More
17 Aug 2016 14:38 #739034 by 650ed
Replied by 650ed on topic vibration issue with my KZ750m1 twin
Engine vibrations are related to the engine's RPM rather than the bike's speed in MPH. The engine doesn't really care about what speed the bike is traveling. Try this - gradually accelerate the bike in 1st gear and see if the vibrations occur. If so, note the RPM at which they occur. Then do the same in 2nd, 3rd, etc. and see if the vibrations occur at roughly the same RPM. If so, the vibrations are engine related.