Strange transmission issue

More
30 Aug 2013 23:41 #604044 by BubbaZ1982
Strange transmission issue was created by BubbaZ1982
though I am NOT new at all to bike, I'm new to this problem ( which some of you guys will probably slap me for even asking....But here is my problem... When I roll on my throttle, all is good in the world, My KZ 750 would pull hell outta the ground ( if the devil would hold the chain) but when I hammer it sometimes, it's like the clutch loses grip and just free spins till I back off a little and give it time to grab....My bike is an '81, and only has 10K miles but I know that means little, what could it be? it happens in multiple gears and I just don;'t have enugh mechanical knowledge to know what this problem is....HELP ME!!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Aug 2013 23:54 #604049 by elfmagic17
Replied by elfmagic17 on topic Strange transmission issue
Wrong kind of oil?

Kenny Hicks
74 Honda CB550
75 Honda CB360 (runs and rides good but not a show bike)
77 KZ650B1 (Runs Great, but needs painted and a little work.)

More
31 Aug 2013 00:05 #604059 by BubbaZ1982
Replied by BubbaZ1982 on topic Strange transmission issue
I'm using penzoil 10W40 like the cap and manual says...or is there something I am missing ( like the manual that I think my wife threw away....)

More
31 Aug 2013 00:06 #604060 by 650ed
Replied by 650ed on topic Strange transmission issue