KZ750 N1 Spectre Won't Start

More
22 Mar 2013 03:49 #578105 by jjackson7
KZ750 N1 Spectre Won't Start was created by jjackson7
Okay, I'm new to site and I'm sure I'm gonna get burned on this but I just put my KZ 750 back together after replacing the head gasket, valve adjustment, and new carb diaphragms. I also cleaned the carbs too while I had them off. I'm getting good compression on each cylinder (160-180). Because of this I'm thinking I got the timing right. I cleaned the petcock and now have good fuel flow. There is fuel in each bowl. The battery is six months old and has never ran on the bike but I have tried to charge it periodically. I tried starting fluid and got nothing. I can see spark on all plugs but I'm now suspecting the battery. I'm trying to come up with a good method for troubleshooting this and I really want to get it going myself. Also, put on new 4-1 exhaust but I'm waiting on header gaskets. I just assumed it would leak a little but I could still get it to start.

I know that's a lot of information and probably my methods are suspect but any help is appreciated.

Jordan.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Mar 2013 04:03 - 22 Mar 2013 04:04 #578106 by Patton
Replied by Patton on topic KZ750 N1 Spectre Won't Start