KZ440 Tracker

More
03 Mar 2014 16:29 - 03 Mar 2014 16:31 #624069 by TheWHall
KZ440 Rat Tracker Thing was created by TheWHall
Hey guys I'm new to the KZR world and I'm just starting up my first build and thought I'd start up a thread. I picked up a 1980 KZ440 LTD with 38758 miles. It was was pretty rusted up when I got it, so I've been going at it with some rust remover and some sand paper. I also picked up a new Shinko 712 front tire, some satin black DCC super moto bars, and a new brake line as the previous owner apparently lost the stock one. I have a few pictures right now, but I'll snap a few more when I get the bike back from the shop. Also, all work is being done out of the back of my friends pick-up as I am currently living in the dorms at University.

Attachment photo22.jpg not found

This was after the first coat of the rust remover. I put on two more coats and sanded it with 400 grit and got it down to nice clean metal. Probably going to throw a matte clear coat on it this weekend and go rat style.

Attachment photo3.jpg not found

Attachment photo4.jpg not found

Slowly but surely

1980 KZ440 trackerish build (on a college kids budget)
Attachments:
Last edit: 03 Mar 2014 16:31 by TheWHall.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Mar 2014 19:16 #624084 by F1schumie
Replied by F1schumie on topic KZ440 Rat Tracker Thing
Hands full but even 1 hours work and this baby lives another day..

Way to resurrect the dead.. Zombielove
The following user(s) said Thank You: TheWHall

More
04 Mar 2014 03:11 #624116 by Nebr_Rex
Replied by Nebr_Rex on topic KZ440 Rat Tracker Thing
How does it run?

A bike that doesn't go, turn or stop isn't much fun.

2002 ZRX1200R
81 GPz1100
79 KZ1000st daily ride
79 KZ1000mk2 prodject
78 KZ650sr
78 KZ650b
81 KZ750e
80 KZ750ltd
77 KZ400/440 cafe project
76 KZ400/440 Fuel Injected

www.dotheton.com/forum/index.php?topic=39120.0

More
04 Mar 2014 18:13 #624195 by TheWHall