new members : mingle with the crowd first...

• Tyrell Corp
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • "You were made as well as we could make you"
More
16 Apr 2015 15:41 #668250 by Tyrell Corp
Is it just me, but new members with single numbers postings asking for in -depth technical advice. Why not just join the community and get a bit of street cred here first before burdening us with all your problems.

Everyone is welcome here for the aircooled kz forum, this is the place to go for old-school four cylinder kawaksaki twinshock. Probably several thousand years' of collective kz/gpz experience here, use it, I do, most days.

Personally I see questions here everyday that members here could easily answer but now just don't bother - myself included. Post a few pics, master the art of writing in paragraphs and you'll get a lot more help here.
Diagnostics is hard enough on a bike in front of you, let alone on the other sie of the world. The solution is in the detail of the probem.

I'm a newbie here myself, but was lurking here for years before and have had over a dozen of these kz over the past 25 years. I'm here to learn, not to teach.

Most of my better postings here are what I have learnt from my amatuer skills from years ago - learn from my mistakes...get in with the crowd, ask us, we'll help. Just remember this ain't yahoo answers , if you can't be arsed, nor can I.

1980 Gpz550 D1, 1981 GPz550 D1. 1982 GPz750R1. 1983 z1000R R2. all four aces
The following user(s) said Thank You: 650ed

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Apr 2015 16:42 #668257 by 650ed
All very true; especially "The solution is in the detail of the problem."

Consider a question such as "My engine doesn't idle smoothly what could be the problem?"