Just got a kz700

More
25 Mar 2012 12:35 - 25 Mar 2012 12:36 #511865 by Andrew D
Just got a kz700 was created by Andrew D
Hello kz riders. I'm proud to say I'm the owner of a not-so-brand-new 1984 KZ700, pictured below. I'd been scouring craigslist for a 70's-80's in-line four for a while, and I couldn't pass this one up. This is my first motorcycle, so I'll be coming to you for advice on maintenance and upgrades in the near future!

I'm a graduate mathematics student working at a university in Florida. Cheers!

www.tumblr.com/photo/1280/thepocketphilo...lr_m1g5wgznCA1qlo7n4
Last edit: 25 Mar 2012 12:36 by Andrew D.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Mar 2012 12:39 #511866 by nobody
Replied by nobody on topic Just got a kz700
nicccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccce :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

More
25 Mar 2012 13:22 #511870 by gengomerpyle
Replied by gengomerpyle on topic Just got a kz700
nice, what did it cost you?

1982 GPZ750R1 ELR
1978 Honda CB750F SuperSport
1971 Honda CB750K
1970 Honda CL100 Scrambler

• M357.5
  • User
  • Kwakas N' lots of em'
More
25 Mar 2012 13:41 #511871 by M357.5
Replied by M357.5 on topic Just got a kz700
I have a soft spot for the L models myself. Nice looking bike :)

83 KZ750L X2 + goodies = Project
84 KZ750L the mini ELR replica replica lol
84 ZX750E Turbo modded n' FAAAAASSSSSSTTTTT
85 GPz900r GREEN N' MEAN

More
25 Mar 2012 14:32 #511877 by Andrew D
Replied by Andrew D on topic Just got a kz700
Thanks guys. It cost me just over USD2000. I was looking at cb's for a while but most of the ones at that price range were either ten years older or in need of major work. I'm the third owner, it has 9k miles, and it's had new tires, chain, battery, K&N air filter, and the carbs rebuilt all within the last year. The poor guy sold it because his wife likes to ride on the back of his suzuki v-twin better.

I think I might write her a thank you note.

More
25 Mar 2012 14:59 #511881 by 650ed