New guy from WI

More
12 Mar 2010 19:59 #352999 by 81kawi650
New guy from WI was created by 81kawi650
Hello everyone. I have an 81 650 that I picked for cheap 2 years ago. I learned to ride on it, and have gotten bored. So with a little motivation from the girlfriend I have decided to build my first custom. I am trying to take the "updated" route. Newer style suspension (inverted forks/monoshock) and mix it with the down and dirty feel of a cafe. I have very little experience with forums so please bear with me as there is a learning curve to come. I am hoping that I can create a network of friends/tech support/whatever comes, to help me with this build. There will for shure be pics up soon, I just have to figure out how to post them. Thanks for your time.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• testarossa
  • User
  • Attack life, it's only trying to kill you.
More
12 Mar 2010 20:12 #353002 by testarossa
Replied by testarossa on topic New guy from WI
Welcome to KZR! Lets see some pics of that bike before you tear it down. I look forward to seeing a resto-mod 650. I'm doing a similar build on a 1000 at the moment. Be sure to start a project thread, and I'm sure that you will get plenty of help, comments, complaints, and suggestions. Sounds like you got a keeper with the GF! My wife probably regrets giving me permission to do my KZ, let alone suggesting that I do a custom.

1978 KZ1000 A2 Click--->Build Thread
2004 ZX-10R
2007 Harley Sportster 1200
2020 Harley Street Glide Special
Angola, IN

More
12 Mar 2010 20:25 #353003 by 81kawi650
Replied by 81kawi650 on topic New guy from WI