Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

battery help from 79 ltd guys again 05 Jan 2006 18:23 #16207

• hydrolazer
  • hydrolazer's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 3
how do you guys get to the battery? through the left/right sidecover or from under the seat..its a new battery in there but i would like to check it every now and then...also thanks for the engine oil help..im sure to have more questions soon as im still learning the bike,,,tia
\'79 kaw 1000 ltd

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

battery help from 79 ltd guys again 05 Jan 2006 18:31 #16210

• wireman
  • Visitor
under the seat,if you have stock airbox you might have to remove it first,goodluck,happy wrenching!

battery help from 79 ltd guys again 06 Jan 2006 06:56 #16297

• wiredgeorge
  • User
  • Thank you received: 44
hydrolazer, Please put your bike year and model as well as your location in your signature. It helps on these type questions... I know you put the info in your subject but as a moderator, I try encouraging use of the signature in tech posts... go to my profile then you will see a link for preferences.

As to how to remove your battery, I suspect it will lift out from the top on the an LTD model as there is a rear master cylinder in the way of sliding it out from the side. If you enjoy checking things yourself, you had best pick up a Clymers or Factory Service Manual. Good luck!
wiredgeorge Motorcycle Carburetors
Mico TX
www.wgcarbs.com
Too many bikes to list!

battery help from 79 ltd guys again 06 Jan 2006 07:50 #16307

• hydrolazer
  • hydrolazer's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 3