Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Need some help.. 04 Sep 2006 09:06 #74402

• spdrcr99ta
  • spdrcr99ta's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
I've got a manual ordered, but it won't be here for a couple more days. I just got a 78 KZ1000 A2 with 5,200 original miles on it!!! It is in amazing condition.

Anyways, this is my first bike, I just rebuilt the carbs. But there are 3 different types of lines coming off the carbs. What are they?

First type of lines is a pair of black lines, they look like they come from the tank valve (they are bent and cut to go right to the valve) They connect to the carbs via a small T between 1-2 and 3-4.

Second type of lines are 4 lines thay come off each carb and seem like vaccuum lines. They connect to the runners going into the engine??

Last type, I have no idea what they are. There are 3 fittings coming off the middle area of the carb. No clue what they are.

I am new to carbs. Please give some advice or pictures. Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Need some help.. 04 Sep 2006 09:16 #74403

• vegasjetskier
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1
spdrcr99ta wrote:

I've got a manual ordered, but it won't be here for a couple more days. I just got a 78 KZ1000 A2 with 5,200 original miles on it!!! It is in amazing condition.

Anyways, this is my first bike, I just rebuilt the carbs. But there are 3 different types of lines coming off the carbs. What are they?

First type of lines is a pair of black lines, they look like they come from the tank valve (they are bent and cut to go right to the valve) They connect to the carbs via a small T between 1-2 and 3-4.

FUEL LINES. CONNECT THEM TO THE TANK VALVE.

Second type of lines are 4 lines thay come off each carb and seem like vaccuum lines. They connect to the runners going into the engine??