Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

New Member 30 Jul 2006 22:16 #65999

• Tim G
  • Tim G's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
New guy here,been lurking for a bit.Finally gave in and registered!
Always likes the old Kawi 4 cyls,I rode a 78 KZ 659B to FL and back from MA a week after I graduated high school,something like 3500 miles in 3 weeks,didn't need anything on the road,I think cost me maybe 75 bucks in gas!
That was in 1981,I've always had bikes,always done all my own work,but Jeez,parts for the old Jap stuff is getting hard to find!
Bought an 82 LTD 1000 this spring,been playing around w/it/paint,carb clean,etc,I ride that more than my Harley!
I've got an 82 flh sport that I've had for the last 17 years,had an iron sportster for a couple years prior to that,also have a 1977 Yamaha DT 250 registered for the street,and an 86 KTM EXC 250 for the woods.
Bikes I've had include a couple KZ 650s,a 72 750 triple {STILL kicking myself on that one,paid 75 dollars for it,sold for $150} LTD 550,KX 500 air cooled monster that broke bones before I sold it,countless Yamaha DTs, ITs,CB/CL Hondas,etc.
One thing I've noticed since riding the Kawi is that NONE of the Harley guys wave to you!
On my HD,they ALL wave!
I liked them better when only "scumbags" owned them,and they weren't treated as driveway jewelery!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

New Member 31 Jul 2006 06:55 #66045

• ltdrider
  • User
  • Thank you received: 17
Welcome.
Sounds like you've got a nice little stable.
How about some pics?
'76 KZ900 LTD (Blaze)
'96 Voyager XII (Dark Star)
'79 KZ650 Cafe Project (Dirty Kurt)
Greensboro, NC

New Member 31 Jul 2006 07:09 #66050

• Mcdroid
  • User
  • Gone Kwackers
  • Thank you received: 303