• Page:

TOPIC:

Newbie here with a KZ305 10 Jul 2006 07:42 #60713

• Joel07
  • Joel07's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello all -

Just bought myself a KZ305 CSR this past weekend, and found your website after doing a little bit of research. I am an automotive machinist, and have been messing with cars for years, but have only recently (in the past year or so) gotten into motorcycles. I have a few Yamaha's that I'm working on, and here's my most recent addition:

I bought it off of ebay, and got a pleasent surprise when I went to pick the bike up, and found that it is a CSR. I don't know much about the KZ's yet, but from the limited amount of research I've done, I know the CSR's were the belt drives, and also have a 6 spd. Do the regular 305's have 6 spds too? Anyway, someone has converted this one over to a standard chain and sprocket setup, which is fine with me. I plan on fixing this bike up for my daily transportation, only modifications planned so far are a different set of bars. These ones aren't comfortable for me (I have long arms). The bike isn't running currently, the previous owner didn't seem to know too much about turning wrenches, but it's only got 8950 miles on it, and looks pretty clean, so hopefully it'll be fairly easy to get going.

Looking forward to learning more about these bikes, and especially looking forward to fixing up this one!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Newbie here with a KZ305 10 Jul 2006 08:25 #60722

• btchalice
  • User
  • Thank you received: 7
nice bike its the same color i paintes my xs1100
Terry Meyer / Wichita KS
76 kz900 w/1000 motor TWZTD
I am not driving too fast, I'm flying too low.

Newbie here with a KZ305 12 Jul 2006 16:14 #61530

• 1960vw
  • User