• Page:

TOPIC:

New Member 21 May 2006 14:26 #48916

• stocksj
  • stocksj's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello,
I'm a new owner of a KZ750R1 (GPz750) that I bought on ebay for $550. The bike is in decent shape. Red in color and looks good 20 feet away.

One problem I have is hard starting. The previous owner was told by a dealership that the bike needs a valve adjustment. I've heard of starter clutch issues and there are some noises in that area. The bike will start afetr a lot of cranking (maybe). I'm not a mechanical person so I'll have to take it in somewhere for repairs. Would it be best to see if a Kawasaki shop can fix it or find a private bike shop? Plus any guess on the cost of the fix?

I also need to replace the turn signals. Any recommendations on a good place to find some? Thanks for help I can get.

Oh yes, I did own a 82 KZ750E3 about 24 years ago that I loved. Currently also own an 92 Concours which I will sell as soon as the Gpz750 is done.

Thanks,

Jim Stocks
Woodbridge, VA
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

New Member 21 May 2006 15:56 #48924

• indykaw77
  • User
  • Thank you received: 4
Welcome aboard!
Good looking bike (I LOVE them Gpz's!!!!!).
No idea as to $$ for fix....got to know whats wrong, first......
But keep the posts coming! ALOT of great help/people here.:) :cheer:
Kawasaki Motorcycles...because cars lean th wrong way!

New Member 21 May 2006 15:58 #48926

• jbw7300
  • User
  • you can't ride if your fried
hey I almost bid on that bike!! but my ball and chain almost had a heart attack when i bought mine, I kinda like her and would like to keep her around for a little longer:P good luck and have fun took me almost 3 months to get mine road worthy still waiting for some parts though witch should help my idle problems...
84 kz 700 a1 sports

New Member 21 May 2006 17:54 #48960

• RetroRiceRocketRider
  • User
  • ...bring in the machine that goes PING!