Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

A year of the forum gone.......Luckily not this kz site 22 Jun 2021 11:59 #850590

• Shankkole
  • Shankkole's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 141
   Wow folks.The chopper site/Forum I frequent just got over a years worth of posts wiped out. I advise all here to backup any and ALL important info off of here.I have no tech knowledge, but man it seems like this will keep happening. I begged the wife to copy down the Kawasaki video off the tube.Now Im making a list of info from here, to get in hard copy and backup in software. I shudder at never hearing that high pitched voice on the factory video.I have watched it as much as National Lampoons Christmas at this point.    
May this never happen here, Be well
The following user(s) said Thank You: SWest

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Shankkole.

A year of the forum gone.......Luckily not this kz site 22 Jun 2021 13:52 #850600

• Mikaw
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 1843
Let’s hope we don’t have that happen, but it does bring up a point I was courious about. I’ve thought about having a copy of my project post and how would one get it. 
1976 KZ 900 A4 kzrider.com/forum/11-projects/613548-1976-kz-900-a4
1976 KZ 900 B1 LTD
1978 KZ 1000 B2 LTD
1980 KZ 750 E1
Kowledge Speaks, But Wisdom Listens.
Jimi Hendrix.

A year of the forum gone.......Luckily not this kz site 22 Jun 2021 15:54 #850602

• gd4now
  • User
  • Denco where did you go?
  • Thank you received: 361
Mikaw there is a difference between running a backup on the forum and having a copy of your project.  First only the admins (or others with the rights to do so) can run a backup on the forum and this type of backup does not keep info in a manner that would show the page(s) of your project. The backup will only work with the forum software to restore all of the info on the forum.