Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC:

My Project before I Can Work on Bike Projects 04 Oct 2019 17:25 #811816

• Forrest
  • Forrest's Avatar Topic Author
  • Sustaining Member
  • The Mad Duck
  • Thank you received: 178
Before I can restore and service my motorcycles, I need to complete this, my garage addition. The purpose is to have a dedicated bike workshop. I plan on servicing my running bikes. Plus, I have the following Kawasaki motorcycles waiting in cue for restorations:
- 1973 H2 750
- 1974 F7 175
- 1975 F7 175
- 1975 KH 500

I am getting a bit impatient but have made progress. :whistle: I cannot bring myself to share or list all of the delays and expense just to get to the point of ground breaking. Let's just say, I am not a fan of the over regulation in my town on new construction. :pinch: It has taken half of the spring, all summer, and now into the fall to get to this point. Actually, I have been fantasizing for the past 10 years and been seriously intending to do this for at least the past 3-4 years.

This is how it appears as of today(except the roof does have shingles). I can now get the workshop floor poured and then get to work on wiring, lighting, and walls! It is starting to get real! I just might have this completed in time for winter restoration and servicing projects. Will keep you posted. I can't wait! :woohoo:

This is the inside of my two care garage before the wall was taken out. The exposed studs and bare insulation come out to make for the width of the addition.

This shows the existing back wall taken out exposing the inside of the new addition. Next the concrete floor will be poured.

The outside view after framing, wood siding, and vapor barrier in place. There will be a 3' wide door on the long run. On the shorter run at the back of the house, there will be a 4' wide x 3' high window in the back of the shop.
KZ RIDER RELAY FLAG CARRIER #55
1977 KZ650B Ready & Fit to Roll Anywhere!