Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

front brake hose interchange 01 Sep 2021 21:17 #854712

• Ekacpuc
  • Ekacpuc's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Do the ends change between the years for the mastercylinder and lower brake hoses? An example is a KZ650d seems to use a single disc up front and the forks are a bit shorter than my 81 KZ650H does, so I'm wondering if I can purchase the D lower hose for my H model since I shimmed/lowered the forks internally.

Also curious if the master cyl hose to block (or whatever it's called on the fork) from the D will interchange over to the H since I also don't have the cruiser handlebars anymore..

Lastly what is the ends of said brake lines called for a 1981 KZ650H (CSR)? I'm new to motorcycles (at least going the in depth) and banjo fittings so if I was to just order a custom length hose I don't know what size/pitch to call the ends..

I'll likely have odd interchange questions throughout my build. My 81 KZ650H was stolen and I got MOST of it back. Not into cruisers, there's no selection here for bikes (would have liked a older KZ but live on a remote island in SE alaska) so I'm installing sportier bars, shimmed the forks to lower them (also firmed it up since I haven't cut springs) and will tinker with other things here and there... 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

front brake hose interchange 02 Sep 2021 06:10 #854732

• martin_csr
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1621