Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Gpz550 Single sided swingarm swap 15 Oct 2020 17:24 #836936

• Boanz10
  • Boanz10's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello all I'm a newbie here still I have been searching for info on a gpz550 sssa swap and only see it done on the bigger bikes I'm ordering the arm this weekend but was hoping to get some info first I know it will fit only thing I'm concerned with is if the chain will clear the tire I can get the offset sprocket and a narrower tire if needed any info is appreciated ty in advance I have already done the USD fork swap just waiting on collar and bearings to complete it
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Gpz550 Single sided swingarm swap 16 Oct 2020 06:59 #836971

• slayer61
  • User
  • KZR FLAG RELAY CARRIER #62
  • Thank you received: 265
Good luck to you Sir. No answers here, but I'm watching JIC.

Be safe.
Don't be ridiculous! It's only a flesh wound!

Wife's little bike... 1984 GPZ 550 Kerker and DynaJet stage I kit
Wife's BIG bike...... 1981 GPZ 1100 Kerker and factory FI Mikuni RS34s W/ K&N pods

Gpz550 Single sided swingarm swap 16 Oct 2020 07:32 #836976

• TexasKZ
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 2051
I do not see any questions, and it looks like you have all the answers already. Without more information or some actual questions, members here will not be able to offer much more than generalities.
If the front sprocket has the proper offset for the new rear wheel and sprocket, and if the rear tire is the proper size for the donor bike, then the chain will not hit the tire. The chain may, however, hit the frame or the sprocket cover.