lost title

• KawasakiSlim
  • Topic Author
  • User
More
19 Apr 2015 14:56 #668735 by KawasakiSlim
lost title was created by KawasakiSlim
Hi everybody, I have recently run into a huge problem. I bought a 1978 KZ650 in 1995 when i graduated High school, 2 days after i bought KZ 650 I was given a 78 1000 from my father and so I parked 650 in shed and forgot about it over the years. The problem is I never titled the 650 in my name and title is lost, and I don't know name of guy or where to find that sold me the bike. Need a title to get rid of bike. PLEASE HELP!! Jimmy
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• bluej58
  • Sustaining Member
  • The chrome don't get you home
More
19 Apr 2015 15:19 #668739 by bluej58
Replied by bluej58 on topic lost title
Where do you live Slim?

78 KZ1000 A2A

More
19 Apr 2015 15:25 #668741 by Old Man Rock
Replied by Old Man Rock on topic lost title
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: Blue you're killin me here....

1976 KZ900-A4
MTC 1075cc.
Camshafts: Kawi GPZ-1100 .375 lift
Head: P&P via Larry Cavanaugh
ZX636 suspension
MIKUNI, RS-34'S...
Kerker 4-1, 1.5" comp baffle.
Dyna-S E.I.
Earls 10 row Oil Cooler
Acewell 2802 Series Speedo/Tach
Innovate LC1 Wideband 02 AFR meter

Phoenix, Az

• SWest
  • Sustaining Member
  • 10 22 2014
More
19 Apr 2015 15:30 #668744 by SWest
Replied by SWest on topic lost title
That's a valid question.Different places have different rules. So where? :huh:
Steve

• Mean Green Z28
  • User
  • Kawasaki NooB
More
19 Apr 2015 19:43 #668791 by Mean Green Z28
Replied by Mean Green Z28 on topic Re:lost title
Something something about submit VIN to police to check for any reports of it being stolen and then something about going to the local motor vehicle administration and applying to have bike titled in your name

2010 Camaro 2SS
1983 Kawi KZ1000P ... bag of bolts

• SWest
  • Sustaining Member
  • 10 22 2014
More
19 Apr 2015 20:15 #668800 by SWest