Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

74 z1 questions 04 Jul 2006 15:37 #59332

• Z1GSXR
  • Z1GSXR's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Questions as to what carbs to use as replacement to original (street perfromance). is it possible to use the original spoke wheels but convert it to dual front disk? also if anyone has exact details on how to convert front end to inverted forks? or just a good upgrade over stock.. and what wheels to use and still make it look nestalgic? and what are the absolute best tires to fit ont he original spokes (if kept) for best performance (not necessarily speed but handling) Sorry for all the questions and i did look through a whole bunch of other posts but didnt really gain any good info. im new to the kz life (my other baby is a k1) anyway any info would be greatly appriciated!!!! o yes and are the h2 spokes from 74 the same as the z1? if not i need a set of wheels for it. thanks for your help.

Sarver

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

74 z1 questions 04 Jul 2006 16:56 #59350

• duncan
  • User
  • Thank you received: 2
Z1GSXR wrote:

Questions as to... what wheels to use and still make it look nestalgic? Sarver

i bid on this ebay z1 last autumn (unsuccessfully). i really liked the front wheel:

img154.imageshack.us/my.php?image=kzebay010om.jpg

img82.imageshack.us/my.php?image=kzebay020cd.jpg

74 z1 questions 04 Jul 2006 17:58 #59364

• wireman
  • Visitor
use wheels and suspension off of a newer 77-78 kz1000,its a pretty easy swap;)

Post edited by: wireman, at: 2006/07/04 20:59
Attachments:

74 z1 questions 04 Jul 2006 18:36 #59377

• Z1GSXR
  • User