Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Wiring it up 19 Aug 2021 22:43 #854091

• Ghosthunter
  • Ghosthunter's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
Greetings all. I am new here but not new to Kawasaki bikes. I am new to vintage bikes. Anyway I picked up a 1980 kz1000 shaft driven with a kick and an electric start. Bike has compression. Starter solenoid was bad. Anyway when looking into it I noticed the wiring had been hacked to horrible state of disarray. Including splicing different wiring and colors together. Anyway thus is a bobber project half done. My question is should I yank all the wiring except the gauges cluster and start new? Wire it up minimal like I want it to be. Just the starter group lights etc. and get rid of the rest of the mess. Has anyone does this?
Life is nothing but memories...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Wiring it up 20 Aug 2021 08:31 #854100

• martin_csr
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1621
KZR topic & diagrams by loudhvx>> bare bones for mattylight >> Pg 21:
kzrider.com/forum/4-electrical/172746-19...mattylight?start=240
There may be a more simplified diagram for your KZ1000-E2.  Some of the diagrams may be missing. 

Last edit: by martin_csr.

Wiring it up 20 Aug 2021 11:17 #854104

• Ghosthunter
  • Ghosthunter's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0