Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Electrical Help with a 1981 Kz305 chain drive 12 Mar 2021 15:46 #844838

• Nvarrialle23
  • Nvarrialle23's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • Thank you received: 0
A little back story, I just bought this bike about 2 weeks ago and have been going through it, come to find the previous owner had plans to work on it also. There's missing screws here and there holding covers on the sprocket and timing. My main concern right now is the electrical as I have plans to rebuild the carb starting this Monday. Currently, I am searching for a photo of how the battery box area is SUPPOSED to be arranged and I am missing two pieces of the puzzle and cant seem to figure out what the PDF version of the manual says due to resolution. I know my battery holder is missing brackets as well I have a used battery holder coming in. I will be providing photos and the items I am missing in the diagram and cant figure out. This is my first time working on a motorcycle and hope you all can provide me with the help I am looking for, thank you.
1981 Kawasaki KZ305A CSR
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Electrical Help with a 1981 Kz305 chain drive 12 Mar 2021 22:17 #844843

• F64
  • User
  • 81-KZ440D2
  • Thank you received: 353
The items in the green boxes are accessory leads.
They are there if you want to add anything electrical to the bike.

81-KZ440-D2.
Louis Dudzik's GM HEI ignitor conversion installed 2015 s3.amazonaws.com/gpzweb/Ignition/GPZgmHEImod.html
Motogadget m-unit blue installed 2017.
LIC, NY
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nvarrialle23

Last edit: by F64.

Electrical Help with a 1981 Kz305 chain drive 13 Mar 2021 05:44 #844848

• martin_csr
  • User
  • Thank you received: 1621
Kawasaki.com & Partzilla and other places have diagrams. Partzilla is easiest to use.
The diagrams might help in figuring out the battery box.