Motogadget M-Unit an option

More
01 May 2013 12:59 #585108 by gwolever
Motogadget M-Unit an option was created by gwolever
Hey guys. It's been a while since I've posted. As some might remember over the past year and a half, I have rebuilt my CSR and added a few new parts.

I had her all together late last fall and she started up with not much of a problem (still have to adjust the carbs).

The only problem I had was with the fuses. I put her all back together using the original wire harness, ignition switch, fuse box, etc. But I did put on a new headlight and LED turn signals (which were all missing when I bought it), new LED integrated tail light, and a digital Acewell speedo/tach.

I have seen various KZ owners' threads and pics of the same equipment that I am using, and they have been able to work successfully. But everytime I turn on the ignition, the turn signal fuse turns bright orange and burns out within a few seconds.

I can do body and engine, but I am no wiring expert. I have only tried what people who have experience with this stuff had told me to try to fix this situation. Now I just want to be done with the wiring and ride since the bike is running.

So I have tried to get my bike in to a couple of places for electrical work. Some are too busy and booked, some say it is going to be rather pricey at about $80/hr labor, and even tried Redline in nearby Chicago but was told they would do it if I put all the stock stuff back on...and even then it would be pretty expensive.