Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Launch RPM 08 May 2011 19:08 #449678

• hocbj23
  • hocbj23's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
Had a chance to run the KZ on an 1/8th mile track last night.Stock tire ,no bars , 15/42.Launched at 4000 rpm and the bike seemed to do well (6.8 in the 1/8th) with very little wheelspin at launch but more about 100 yards out.Any advantage to launching at higher rpm or is this an issue of traction only.I am not a professional dragracer nor do I intend to be.Would like to break 6.5 in the 1/8th and I would be satisfied.Thanks.bj

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Launch RPM 08 May 2011 19:26 #449680

• racer54
  • Sustaining Member
  • Thank you received: 114