• Page:

TOPIC:

Engine Stand 08 Oct 2018 10:15 #792020

• Hardgun
  • Hardgun's Avatar Topic Author
  • User
  • STERCUS ACCIDIT
  • Thank you received: 12
So I did some looking around for an engine stand online and figured out a good one runs about 250 bucks. Well I'm a welder and fabricator so I said stuff that and made my own. I've attached plans and a couple pictures of my finished product. If anyone needs any more detail or has solidworks and wants them I can send the solidworks files, just pm me. I made mine fairly adjustable, should be able to adapt to any inline style engine with the long front and rear motor mounts. Goes from about knee height to waist height. If you've got the equipment and access to some square tube this is the way to go. Cost me about 75 bucks. Oh and btw I forgot to change the drawings but I bumped up all my .25 holes to ..3125 just to give them a little more surface contact when holding stuff down.
1983 KZ750 LTD
1982 KZ1100 A2 Cafe
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Wozza, chopper1963, godzilla

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Street Fighter LTD.

Engine Stand 08 Oct 2018 11:06 #792021

• Wozza
  • User
  • Thank you received: 30
Hey nice job. Don't forget a bolt to lock one the pivots to prevent the engine from spinning when you least want it.. I came to the same conclusion as you and made a stand out of scrap off cuts along the same lines . I found the center of balance changed quite a lot as I stripped the engine down and locking the the engine at any angle was very useful.

1982 KZ550H1
Attachments:

Last edit: by Wozza.

Engine Stand 08 Oct 2018 11:24 #792022

• Hardgun
  • User
  • STERCUS ACCIDIT