Clutch Problem

More
11 Nov 2006 12:55 #91263 by bkitchen
Clutch Problem was created by bkitchen
I am having trouble with the clutch on the 1976 KZ900 I just got. I thought at first it might just be the cable was on wrong. First off it is very hard to pull in. When the bike isn't running and I put it in first without the clutch pulled in I can feel that it is in gear by rocking it back and forth. But when I pull the clutch in it acts the same way. Like the clutch isn't engaging. I guess I will have to pull the clutch apart to see what is wrong. But I have never done that before. What should I look for?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Nov 2006 19:49 #91329 by wiredgeorge
Replied by wiredgeorge on topic Clutch Problem