Rate My Plugs

More
31 Jan 2013 22:22 #570164 by Duckhole
Rate My Plugs was created by Duckhole
Hi I was curious if you guys can enlighten me on the condition of my plugs. Just wondering if im rich or lean. Sorry for a dumb question but im pretty new to this DIY stuff.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Jan 2013 23:00 #570171 by chonus
Replied by chonus on topic Rate My Plugs
a bit lean I'd say. but they look good to me

-Dave

'82 kz305 lil bob
'82 kz1000 streetfighter project
'80 kz750/4 LTD
'02 kx125
The following user(s) said Thank You: Duckhole

More
31 Jan 2013 23:38 #570175 by Mark Wing
Replied by Mark Wing on topic Rate My Plugs
A bit lean
Mark

Jesus loves you Everyone else thinks your an ***

77 KZ650 C1 with ZX7 forks, GPZ mono rear, wider 18 police wheels and Yoshimura motor.

Yorba Linda Cal.

More
01 Feb 2013 00:54 #570187 by Tomolu5
Replied by Tomolu5 on topic Rate My Plugs
There's only three, and maybe a touch lean, but probly just a slight tweak on idle air screw (out) to fix it. Wouldn't mess with it myself.

Mine:
04 Honda rebel 250(wifes)
04 GSXR 750(bolt on galore)
98 CBR 600F3(filter, pipe, adjustable cam sprokets, dyno tune)
76 KZ900A (LTD gauge pods, crash bars, LTD(style)pipes, dyna coils and ignition,headwork and mild port cleanup by cavanaugh racing, K&N filter pods, heck I dunno.

More
01 Feb 2013 01:04 #570189 by Duckhole
Replied by Duckhole on topic Rate My Plugs
Thanks everyone maybe I'll go an eighth out and see if they darken up a bit.

More
01 Feb 2013 02:31 #570203 by nads.com
Replied by nads.com on topic Rate My Plugs
They look carboned big time, like rich rich. Are you burning oil?

Some or all of the black may be oil. If they were lean the whole insulator

would be white all the way down inside the plug.

Yu guys going blind or what. :dry:

WELL LEAST YOUR NOT DEAF :P

More
01 Feb 2013 07:37 - 01 Feb 2013 07:40 #570220 by Old Man Rock
Replied by Old Man Rock on topic Rate My Plugs