stuck kick start

• infinitexsound
  • Topic Author
  • User
More
25 Sep 2007 19:14 #172857 by infinitexsound
stuck kick start was created by infinitexsound
problem is, when i try to kick start the bike, the kick start wont turn..even when i stand on it. what could be the problem for making it stuck? could it a faulty starter? im planning to open up the cover tomorrow and seeing if anything is binding. this is my first project bike.
any input is appreciated

what things should i look for with the cover off?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• KZQ
  • Administrator
  • Walking Behind the Corn May Not Be All That!
More
25 Sep 2007 20:21 #172868 by KZQ
Replied by KZQ on topic stuck kick start
Does the motor turn over?

www.KZ1300.com
Riders:
1968 BSA 441 Shooting Star, 1970 BSA 650 Lightning, 1974 W3, 1976 KZ900, 1979 KZ750 Twin, 1979 KZ750 Twin Trike, 1981 KZ1300, 1982 KZ1100 Spectre, 2000 Valkyrie, 2009 Yamaha Roadliner S. 1983 GL 1100
Projects:
1985 ZN1300

More
26 Sep 2007 05:49 #172914 by wiredgeorge
Replied by wiredgeorge on topic stuck kick start