A dilemma

More
04 Feb 2014 07:26 #621069 by StormRaider
A dilemma was created by StormRaider
Hi, all

I'm not sure if I mentioned in my intro post that I'm a bit of a novice with motorbikes. I bought mine a few months ago, and it seems I didn't think things through. My poor machine is currently stationed in my back yard with no roof over its head :( Now, that got me thinking (finally) about what can I do to spare it from all these weather changes and conditions.
I have nice conditions for both of my options, but I would appreciate some advice regarding this dilemma of mine - should I BUILD a shed or should I just BUY my shed here ?
WHat do you suggest?

Thank you for your advice :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Feb 2014 07:36 #621073 by 650ed
Replied by 650ed on topic A dilemma
Your introduction post stated:

"I'm StormRider, otherwise known as Zack. My machine is Honda GL 1500, I hope I'll post a few pics soon. I have a few specific questions, and that's how I came across this forum, which looks very interesting and inspiring. I hope to join some lively debates here."

That being the case, I wouldn't worry much about covering it up from the weather - it's not a KZ. :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: Ed

1977 KZ650-C1 Original Owner - Stock (with additional invisible FIAMM horn)

More
04 Feb 2014 07:46 - 04 Feb 2014 07:47 #621074 by StreetfighterKz
Replied by StreetfighterKz on topic A dilemma

StormRaider wrote: I would appreciate some advice regarding this dilemma of mine - should I BUILD a shed or should I just BUY my shed? What do you suggest?

Neither. I would look in your local classified ads or on Craig's List for a used shed. It may save you money even with moving it.

Later, Doug

1978 z1000 Streetfighter
1976 z900 Stripfighter (work in progress)
1983 Gpz750 Resto-Mod
1989 Vmax
Last edit: 04 Feb 2014 07:47 by StreetfighterKz.

• z1kzonly
  • User
  • Sustaining Member
More
04 Feb 2014 08:08 #621076 by z1kzonly