Titles ???

• triggerbilly
  • Topic Author
  • User
More
05 Feb 2009 18:01 #262407 by triggerbilly
Titles ??? was created by triggerbilly
OK, my bike is ready for the road (i think !!)

I have a signed bill of sale and a red non negotiable Texas Tile in the original owner's name. The lien holder is the texas credit union

The loan is payed off by the original owner. So i need to get the blue title in my name.
should i call the credit union for the blue title or what ??

I'm new to America so i ain't too sure what to do and how to do it

Any help would be ......well helpful !!

thanks

1982 kz750-e3
1983 cb1000c
plano. TX

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• KZQ
  • Administrator
  • Walking Behind the Corn May Not Be All That!
More
05 Feb 2009 18:20 #262410 by KZQ
Replied by KZQ on topic Titles ???
Hi Billy,

Never heard of colored titles but then more confused things have come out of Texas, particularly in the last eight years.

Generally what you need here is a bill of sale from each lienholder shown on the title. If you have a title and can get the lien holder to sign it it serves as a release of the lien.

KZCSI

www.KZ1300.com
Riders:
1968 BSA 441 Shooting Star, 1970 BSA 650 Lightning, 1974 W3, 1976 KZ900, 1979 KZ750 Twin, 1979 KZ750 Twin Trike, 1981 KZ1300, 1982 KZ1100 Spectre, 2000 Valkyrie, 2009 Yamaha Roadliner S. 1983 GL 1100
Projects:
1985 ZN1300

More
05 Feb 2009 19:43 - 06 Feb 2009 20:05 #262436 by arai59
Replied by arai59 on topic Titles ???