Just want to make a small survey...

More
07 May 2008 06:50 #211743 by adri4n
Just want to make a small survey... was created by adri4n
I just want to make a small survey about how much people have spent or are still spending on restoring their kz's. I'm from australia and I have a z500, I'm torn between restoring it and selling it and spending the money on either a car or maybe a newer motorcycle. i love my kz but as I'm still a uni student, I need to make a decision that won't tie me up financially as well. I would love to hear what you guys think. heres a pic of my z500.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 May 2008 06:56 - 07 May 2008 06:58 #211744 by Mcdroid
Replied by Mcdroid on topic Just want to make a small survey...
Nice bike...we never got the Z500 in North America...if you have disposable funds, then keep the 500...if you require reliable, carefree, efficient transportation for the next several years, then buy a new bike...but remember, once bitten by the Kawasaki bug, there is no cure and you'll rue the day that you sold your Z:)

Michael
Victoria, Texas

1982 GPz750
1977 KZ1000A
1978 KZ1000A
1982 GPz1100
1975 Z2A

Last edit: 07 May 2008 06:58 by Mcdroid.

More
07 May 2008 08:38 #211771 by po boy
Replied by po boy on topic Just want to make a small survey...
Mcdroid wrote:

...but remember, once bitten by the MOTORCYCLE bug, there is no cure and you'll rue the day that you sold your Z:)

There. Fixed it for ya.

1980 KZ750E1
2002 Hayabusa

More
07 May 2008 08:42 #211773 by Locozuna
Replied by Locozuna on topic Just want to make a small survey...