New to site, need kz650 advice!

• Corvetteman115
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
09 May 2014 21:24 #631995 by Corvetteman115
New to site, need kz650 advice! was created by Corvetteman115
Hey guys I'm new here but have been reading posts on here for a few years now. I'm 27 and I'm an ex suzuki/Kawi/HD tech (mostly newer bikes) but I've built and owned a few classics too, I just sold my 78 kz650 3 weeks ago and just finished a honda cx bratstyle bobber/cafe racer, my dad was a mechanic in the early 80s and is a genius with old bikes. Anyway here's my question yesterday I had a guy GIVE ME FOR FREE! Another 1978 kz650 and it's in real nice original cond, however it is completely disassembled and in 4-5 giant boxes, but litterally every part is there and I mean everything. Motor spins and has good compression. Guy took it all about 20 years ago for a resto an never finished (hes 74) so anyway now my question is this, should i put it all back together, And if so what kinda nightmare is this gona be? Or should I just resell everything? My thinking is this would be a great project for next winter

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 May 2014 05:57 #632012 by 650ed
Replied by 650ed on topic New to site, need kz650 advice!